GREATER YOSEMITE COUNCIL Order of the Arrow 4031 TECHNOLOGY DR, MODESTO, CA 95356 Brotherhood of Cheerful Service

## **TOLOMA LODGE**



## Lifetime Achievement Award Criteria

The Toloma Lodge Lifetime Achievement Award was created by the Lodge in 2000 to recognize the Lodge's Scouters who have built an enduring legacy to Scouting and the Order of the Arrow through a lifetime of cheerful service to others.

The award is intended to recognize only those extraordinary Arrowmen who have deeply influenced and significantly contributed to the vision, direction, and growth of the Order of the Arrow, faithfully demonstrated a lifetime of servant leadership, and, through their daily example, illuminated and reinforced the significance of the values found in the Scout Oath and Scout Law.

The prestige of the award requires the criteria be general in nature to allow members of the Lodge to exercise wisdom, flexibility, and discretion in the evaluation and selection of a worthy recipient. Although any past or present member of the Order of the Arrow may be the recipient, a recipient **must** meet the following criteria:

- Vigil Honor member;
- Lodge's Founder's Award recipient;
- Continued to render outstanding and dedicated service to the Order of the Arrow on a local, sectional, regional, or national level, before and since receiving the Founder's Award; and
- Member of the Order of the Arrow for a minimum of 20 years.

Given the nature and prestige of the award, it is recommended that no more than one recipient be recognized each Year. The award recipient will be notified prior to the award ceremony.

In keeping with the nature of the award, the recognition is not to be a uniform piece, pin, ribbon, or other device, but will be a significant recognition suitable for display in the recipient's home or office.

Year	Name	Vigil Name Interpretation	Vi <u>(</u> Year	Vigil Honor Year Lodge		Founder's Award Year Lodge	
2000	Ray Baltz (D)	(Teacher)	1974	Yo-Se-Mite	1992	Yo-Se-Mite	
2001	John Pappas	(Dances With Bears)	1995	Sumi	1995	Sumi	
2002	Mae Stevenot (D)	(Mother to All)	1993	Yo-Se-Mite	1999	Toloma	
2003	Bill Baker (D)	(Stubborn One Who Can Be Trusted)	1996	Sumi	2000	Toloma	
2004	C W "Win" Quinley Jr (D)	(Historian)	1974	Yo-Se-Mite	1991	Yo-Se-Mite	
2005	Martin "Marty" Watson	(Black Crow Dancer)	1960	Yo-Se-Mite	1994	Yo-Se-Mite	
2006	Ron Miller (D)	(Keeper of the Well)	1997	Yo-Se-Mite	2001	Toloma	
2007	Harvey Webb	(Quiet One Who Is Ready)	1991	Sumi	1998	Sumi	
2008	Tom Crist	(Adviser Who Travels Afar)	2000	Toloma	2005	Toloma	
2009	G. Bruce Olson	(Beaver Who Cooks)	1998	Toloma	2011	Toloma	
2010	Kris Baltz	(Big Whisper)	1977	Yo-Se-Mite	2004	Toloma	
2012	Charlie Chituras	(Helpful Elder Brother)	1993	Yo-Se-Mite	1996	Yo-Se-Mite	
2015	James Doyle	(Weasel)	1970	Yo-Se-Mite	2012	Toloma	