GREATER YOSEMITE COUNCIL Order of the Arrow



James E. West Fellowship Award Criteria



The Lodge presents the James E. West Fellowship Award to individuals based on a contribution of \$1000 by the Lodge to the local Council's James E. West Fellowship Fund.

The Award is given by the Lodge to honor and recognize fellow Lodge members who make a contribution of his/her time to benefit fellow Arrowmen, the Lodge and Scouting. The award is intended to recognize only those Arrowmen who have contributed to the vision, direction, and growth of the Lodge.

The prestige of the award requires the criteria be general in nature to allow members of the Lodge to exercise wisdom, flexibility, and discretion in the evaluation and selection of a worthy recipient. Although any past or present member of the Order of the Arrow may be the recipient, a recipient **must** meet the following criteria:

- Brotherhood or Vigil Honor member;
- Not a previous recipient of the James E. West Fellowship Award;
- Continued to render outstanding and dedicated service to the Order of the Arrow on a local and/or sectional level;
- Member of the Order of the Arrow for a minimum of 5 years for youth and 7 years for adults.

Given the nature and prestige of the award, it is recommended that no more than two recipients be recognized each Year. If more than one is awarded, at least one must be to a youth under the age of 21. The award recipient(s) should not be notified prior to the award ceremony.

In keeping with the nature of the award, the recognition includes the James E. West Fellowship square knot, Bronze pin, Certificate and Lodge Recognition Plaque.





GREATER YOSEMITE COUNCIL Order of the Arrow 4031 TECHNOLOGY DR, MODESTO, CA 95356 Brotherhood of Cheerful Service

TOLOMA LODGE



James E. West Fellowship

Fellowships Presented by the Lodges

Yo-Se-Mite Lodge 278

1995	James H. Mock (D)	"Brotherhood Manager"
1997	Ray Baltz (D)	"Teacher"
1999	Theresa Kendrick (D)	"Cheerful Reliable One"

Sumi Lodge 342

1996	Sumi Lodge	"Order of the Arrow"
1997	John S. Pappas	"Dances With Bears"

Toloma Lodge

1999	Ronald C. Miller (D)	"Keeper of the Well"
1999	John Newman (D)	"Cutter of Wood"
2001	Charlie Chituras	"Helpful Elder Brother"
2002	Dennis Cummins	VP Properties "1975-2000"
2003	Tom Crist	"Adviser Who Travels Afar"
2003	Kevin Lowery	"Worker Who is Humble"
2003	Dan Perdue	"Caring Gray Fox"
2003	Kim Stevenot	"Killdeer"
2004	Clint Armes	"Willing Chef"
2004	Kris Baltz	"Big Whisper"
2004	Eric Handel	"Windy Speaker"
2004	Suzan McCoppin	Brotherhood Member
2004	Bill Warren	"Happy to Lead"
2005	Pam Handel	"Teacher of Knowledge"
2005	Dave Tucker	"Accomplished Instructor"
2007	Yo-Se-Mite Lodge 278	"Order of the Arrow"
2008	Mark "Mike" Montoya (D)	"Buffalo Web Master"
2009	G Bruce Olson	"Beaver Who Cooks"
2010	Milton C McEwen	"One Who Instructs"
2011	James Doyle	"Weasel"
2012	Teresa M Chituras	Brotherhood Member
2013	Daniel Wilson	"Mountain Rider"
2014	Charles Carnahan	"Big Hearted"
2015	Andrew Gonzales	"Quiet Helpful Brother"
2016	Timothy Long	"Dog Whisperer"